Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Inspiration 1

“The Constructed Image” Lecture

On Thursday the 21st January I attended a lecture that i found very inspirational. I learnt about many photographers that I know I will look back on and use for inspiration in the future. My favorite photographer from the DVD presentation was Oliver Richon. These photographs have inspired me to look closely at studio lighting and I am really looking forward to learning about the lighting available in the university studios in the third term. I know that i will find this very beneficial.


Portrait of a monkey with nuts, 2008


Portrait of a monkey with fruit, 2008

Leave a Reply

