Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Inspiration 3.

In the first term, I was inspired my Richard Avedons fashion shots. The movement in garments and hair made me want to create something similar. I thought about movement under water and then after brainstorming I came to the conclusion that the best way to produce the art that I wanted to, through the means of photography, was to photograph models under water with floaty dresses on and long flowing hair. I later realised that the water over the body looked beautiful and I became fascinated with photographing the body. I took many images in this second term and I know that this is a subject that I will be happy to return to and develop more.







Leave a Reply

