Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Printing troubles

Today  I went to print my final images at the print beuro at Graham Sutherland but the shop was closed for the day as (so I was told) one of the workers is ill. So I thought that if i arrive at 10.30am on a Wednesday I would be able to have my images on A3 semi gloss or heavy matt but Friday but this was not the case. The Art Shop in Graham Sutherland has a turn over of 3 days. So in the end I has to print my A3 prints off in the computer rooms. The quality is terrible, the paper is thin and they have printed with a dominant tint of green. I will just print them out on my A4 printer to show the colours correctly.

This is not a major problem but I thought I would address it to let others know why my prints are only A4 size. This is a learning curve for me with printing facilities at the university and for the next project I will allow myself a week to print.

Leave a Reply

