Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

A view from the inside. Image Response.

When I think of ‘A view from the inside’ I think of something personal that not many people would see for example an intimate moment with the closest person to you. It’s only natural to think of a partner, a best friend or a parent. Only one of those people were available to me to photograph at this moment in time and that was my partner. I did not particularly want to capture those special and personal moments on film let alone put the images up on this blog for all to see. I can sometimes feel very nervous when having to share much of my personal life. I have been having many problems with my partner and thus did not feel entirely comfortable photographing the strange ‘intimate’ moments which were not quite what they used to be.

Leave a Reply

