Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Creative task 3. Nude and Naked (Part 2)

I was very relieved when I found someone that felt comfortable enough with me and with their body to be photographed nude. As this is a huge invasion into someones privacy I thought why not take it a step further and photograph them in their bedroom. I felt this made the shoot more personal, which in result is the invasion. I wanted natural lighting to keep the pure look I was going for so I took on knowledge that I learnt from Task 1. After experimenting with the level of light being let into the room I eventually found an amount that fell nicely onto the shapes and curvature of the body. The model is a rugby player and his room was covered with sports posters, I took a few photographs near the walls to have a bit of his personality through without taking too much attention from the main subject.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “Creative task 3. Nude and Naked (Part 2)

  1. peteography February 6, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Awesome shots! To be fair doing it in his room probably helped for two reasons…
    1.) His room – his own space he’ll feel more comfortable in…
    2.) OH GOD ITS SO MESSY AND THERES A GIRL HERE OH DEAR ERM ERM ERM ERMERSFDGKIKUHFk

Leave a Reply

