Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Business cards (Professional Experience Day 10)

I have finally come around to ordering some business cards to hand out at my exhibition. The reason I didn’t order any sooner is because I had searched around to find a good website that was reasonably priced. I soon realised that it didn’t matter what the websites said about their quality of prints, what mattered was opinions from people that had used various sites. I had held three different business cards in my hand. One from vistaprint.com one from moo.com and one from goodprint.com. Even though vista print and moo.com were cheap and cheerful, good print were the best quality. I think it will be worth investing a little more money into my cards as this will give me a more professional image.

I made this in photoshop using RGB colouring but when reading all the small print before uploading the image to process the order I realised it needed to be in CMKY. I managed to get the colours back to the same way the RGB file was so overall I am very pleased with the results.

Leave a Reply

