Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Creative Workshop 4: “The clothed body”

For this task I wanted to photograph someone close to me as I knew it would be personal to me and the model. For the first part of the shoot I wanted a casual look with not much body on show. So taking the idea of the ‘Clothed body’ quite literal with the plain white backdrop in order to just focus on the human form with clothes on. The second part of the shoot was using a dress that covered the majority of the body but had an open back. I knew this would create beautiful shadows and also be a combination of ideas with the last task and this task. The body is still covered but you can see elements of the nude body underneath.

I chose three from each section that I found complimented the idea of the clothed body.

Leave a Reply

