Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Evaluation

Overall I have found this module enjoyable from beginning to end. The majority of the weekly tasks were quite out of my comfort zone but I think that was the same for most people. They were all still very enjoyable but whilst looking at the end result I thought to myself that I am capable of such tasks. I am thoroughly pleased with my final piece, it was defiantly worth the amount of time spent on making it and putting it all together. I found that my images worked well in pairs so having the layout in the book worked well. The feedback from viewers was also very helpful: the sequencing worked well but viewers also went back through the pages to see how the photographs progressed. It was interesting to notice that some people would first pick up the book in a very delicate manor and examine the first section of the book very closely, but as the clothes were removed the viewers seemed to become more and more uncomfortable and returned the book to me sharply. I have always found that photographing people is very engaging and will most defiantly carry on with exploring the nude body. I now feel a lot more confident with taking out the studio lights and will make more use of my backdrop with them.

Leave a Reply

