Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

6 days till the solo exhibition

I now have 6 days left and no prints. This was worrying me yesterday evening but after a bit more shopping around in places such as Jessops (which was very expensive for the amount I wanted to print) Copy Cat (these were for lazor prints on A3) but I still wanted better quality to show my images at their best. One company that I have used in the past has been Snappy Snaps and I am very lucky to know the owner of one of the shops. I have spoken to the owner and they have agreed to print my (now cut down) 40 prints at A3 size onto matt photographic paper at a very good price. I have still had to borrow a lot of money for the prints but for the quality of the prints I will be receiving I know that it is worth the investment. I am hoping to sell a few of my prints on the evening. I am in a much calmer and collected place.

Leave a Reply

