Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Syston Rugby Club

I was very happy when someone else finally responded in a positive way towards my current project and agreed to be involved. Syston Rugby Club is in Leicester so for a while I was slightly unsure whether it would be possible to get there on Saturday but I managed to find a way. The shoot was a great success so well worth the travel from London. The director of the Rugby Club was very helpful on the phone with informing me of the days events and directions and also pleasant when I arrived. The team were very willing to take time out of their day and stand for portraits before the game and were very responsive immediately after the game. As I have captured before and after portraits of each player from the team I have now decided I would like to have a small book – on blurb I can print one 13 by 20cm which would be a nice size to hold. This book would include 20 portraits of Rugby players.

Leave a Reply

