Elena Chimonas' Blog

Photographic Inspirations

Reprinting the A2 Final Prints – Keeping the frames

I had my original 2 A2 final images of the boxer printed and framed with Snappy Snaps. The frames are still suitable for the exhibition but I was not happy with the final choice of print. I’ve decided to print them again at the print bureau which was my original plan that I proposed at the beginning. So that I would have a good choice of print quality this time round I decided to print on Semi – Gloss, Double Weight Matt and Neutral Matt. They will be ready by either Friday afternoon or Monday morning.

UPDATE:

My prints were ready on Friday afternoon which was one thing that went right for me on Friday. It defiantly helped the stressful day of my stolen Blurb books. I am happy with all of the prints but like the heavy weight matt and the semi – gloss the best but for different reasons. The heavy weight matt print gives a nice soft finish and is pleasant to the touch although the semi – gloss print does show off the image in a better light as the colours are more vibrant and make the overall photograph a stronger piece to view. The two Semi – gloss prints work best out of all 3 diptychs.

Semi – Gloss

Double Weight Matt

Neutral Matt

Comparing the different print papers

Leave a Reply

